Boscastle Forrabury and Minster Parish Councillors Header Logo

 Updated 02-02-22 16:45
Parish Council Logo

Your Parish Council

Parish Clerk: Adrian Prescott
1 Sea View
Crackington Haven
EX23 0LE
Telephone: 01840 230609  Email:  Adrian

Responsible for: Police, National Trust and Website (With J Wakelin)

  For more information visit F&MPC web site

Parish Councillors 
F Hockin Parish Councillor
Fred Hockin  01840 250529    Chair  Email

I have lived in Boscastle for the last six years and before that in Warbstow where my son and two grandchildren still live. During my time there, I was also a District Councillor and a District Councillor for the Ottery Ward for six and half years serving as Vice Chairman of the planning committee.
I worked for UPS in Bodmin and in my spare time enjoy watching Boscastle football team.
I am keen that there should be no major changes in Boscastle and that inappropriate development should be avoided. 
Responsible for: Dog Warden Liaison, Highways/Traffic, Sir John Cotton's Trust, Community Network Panel and Allotments

Steve Parish Councillor
Steve Simmonds  01840 250284 Email

Steve and his wife Brona have been regular visitors to the area for over 30 years. His previous employment was as a project manager, taking early retirement after 23 years in 2013. Steve and Brona moved to the area in 2016. Steve has been a District Councillor ‘up country’ and held a range of voluntary positions, including a telephone befriending service for lonely people, a mental health support worker and on the Independent Monitoring Board of HM Prisons. Steve is a member of the Blowhole editorial team and the Community Centre Management Committee, and has been a regular performer in the annual pantomime.
Responsible for: Playing Field & Ground

C Rodda Parish Councillor
Chris Rodda  01840 250012  Email

Born to an army family in India. Parents moved to St Minver in 1948. Schools: Tredrizzick CP, St Bonifice's College Plymouth, Bodmin Grammar School. Teacher/Lecturer 30 years, St Austell College, Sir James Smith's School Camelford. I am now retired. Also sometime librarian, personnel officer, market researcher, postman, pottery assistant, quality control inspector, failed writer. 
Responsible for: War Memorial/Castle Site and Community Network Panel

A Symons Parish Councillor
Anita Edwards-Symons  01840 250129  Email

I'm Anita Edwards-Symons and have lived in Boscastle all my life, apart from a brief spell when I ventured as far as Camelford!! I've worked predominantly in Education and travelled the length and breadth of the couny for work. I now work part-time at Boscastle Farmshop and have a holiday-let business in Port Isaac. I'm deeply passionate about maintaining our beautiful village whilst enabling it to continue to grow and flourish.

Responsible for: Footpaths & Seats

Blank Portrait Parish Councilor
Tracy Bright  01840 250278  Email

Responsible for:Harbour & Valency Valley and National Trust

Carolyn Edwards Parish Councillor
Carolyn Edwards  01840 250051 Email

Responsible for: Village Hall and Community Network Panel

Blank Portrait Parish Councilor
Julie Potter  Email

Responsible for: War Memorial/Castle Site and Village Hall

Blank Portrait Parish Councilor
Ross Yates  Email

Responsible for: Civil Emergency and Website

Blank Portrait Parish Councilor
Neil Bridges  Email

Responsible for: Highways/Traffic and Website

D Ferrett Parish Councillor
Dave Ferrett  01840 250414     Vice Chair  Email

I was born 1938 and have lived in the village all my life. Previously on the parish council for 10 years. I am a retired Carpenter/Joiner and using my skills to create an archive room at the Community and Recreation centre, where I officiate as Chairman.  I was also a member of the Coastguard for 29 years. My relaxing time is spent as a member of the snooker club. 
Responsible for: Playing field and Ground and Sir John Cotton's Trust

County Councilor Barry JordanCounty Councillor Barry Jordan
Electoral Division Tintagel

Find out More
Email Barry   Tel: 01840 230048   Mobile: 07799 790813

Postal Voting Form

MP Scott MannMinister for Parliament Scott Mann
Electorial Division: North Cornwall

Constituency Office Constituency address:
10 Market House Arcade
Fore Street
PL31 2JA
Phone: 01208 74337  Email:

Parliamentary Office House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA.
Tel: 020 7219 5744
    Email Scott